Wednesday, July 7, 2010

Chemstations Lectureship Award

Our own Fred Justice attended the recent (ASEE) American Society for Engineering Education 2010 Annual Conference and Exposition to help present the 2010 Chemstations Lectureship Award. Fred had a chance to catch up with longtime friends and to make some new ones in Louisville. The winner this year was Dr. Frank Doyle from the University of California, Santa Barbara for his work, "Research at the Interface of Control and Biology."

Last year's winner was Dr. Antonios Mikos from Rice University for his efforts, "Building a Better Biomaterial." The 2008 Winner was Dr. Jennifer Sinclair Curtis from University of Florida for her work, "Simulation of Particulate Flow Processes." Our belated congratulations to them both, also!

We've been fortunate and proud to be a part of the good work done by the ASEE, especially in advancing research and teaching in the field of chemical engineering. We wish our winners well and look forward to hearing more good things from them in the future.